What To Buy???

Main forum for discussions about ATVs. (Member Only)
Répondre
Crakoviak
VTT : can-am

What To Buy???

Message par Crakoviak »

Hello everyone...
I'm new here, and I'm new to ATV world...
Actually, I don't even own an ATV... but I want to change that as soon as possible...
Therefore I will need help from experts, as I have no idea what brand I should buy.
First to help me you'll need to know what I want to do with it... so:

1.) I want a four wheeler for recreational riding on Quebec trails.
2.) I will ride with my wife, so I'll need a 2 sitter (not side-by-side)
3.) I'm sort of heavy... 270lb my wife 125lb... total close to 400lb
4.) I like to go fast, but not crazy fast (I'm 41yo) so I don't need a racer...
5.) My budget is under 7000.00$ (including permit's, helmet's...)
6.) I already own a 5'x9' trailer with ramp...
7.) I can and will do some of the minor repairs and/or maintenance needed... (no engine overhaul)

I would like your opinion on make, engine size and options I should look for...
Thank You,

PS: I'm also considering buying in USA... is that a good idea???

bearcat
VTT : commander 800

Re: What To Buy???

Message par bearcat »

Crakoviak a écrit :Hello everyone...
I'm new here, and I'm new to ATV world...
Actually, I don't even own an ATV... but I want to change that as soon as possible...
Therefore I will need help from experts, as I have no idea what brand I should buy.
First to help me you'll need to know what I want to do with it... so:

1.) I want a four wheeler for recreational riding on Quebec trails.
2.) I will ride with my wife, so I'll need a 2 sitter (not side-by-side)
3.) I'm sort of heavy... 270lb my wife 125lb... total close to 400lb
4.) I like to go fast, but not crazy fast (I'm 41yo) so I don't need a racer...
5.) My budget is under 7000.00$ (including permit's, helmet's...)
6.) I already own a 5'x9' trailer with ramp...
7.) I can and will do some of the minor repairs and/or maintenance needed... (no engine overhaul)