SxS and trails

Discussions sur les SxS ou Côte-à-côte.
krabidKVF650

SxS and trails

Message par krabidKVF650 »

Hi,

First off let me say, I'm sorry about the English. I've been riding your wonderfull trails in Quebec now for over 7 years and have a great time and meet a lot of great people. I live in northeastern NY. Last summer I purchased a Polaris RZR. I know this is a sore subject with some folks but I have heard rummors that in the near future some of the SxSs may be allowed to run on the ATV trails in Quebec. I have some friends here in NY that hoping that happen so we will have places to ride our SxSs.
Would some one please infom me if that was to ever happen? We love our ner RZR and think it will be a big hit on the trails should they ever be allowed. I have friends that also said if they were allowed on the trails up there they would go out and purchase a new SxS to go riding.

Sorry about the English
Thanks
Ken

2005 Kawie BF 750 :-)

2004 Honda Rancher 400AT (wifes)

2008 Polaris RZR (Ours)
jackrabbit
Modérateur
VTT : Wildcat Trail

Message par jackrabbit »

Hi KEN,

I don`t know where you heard that but right now they are false rumors. Some people did manage to get a trail pass for their SxS, but as soon as they are intercepted in the trails, the sticker is removed.

This subject has been debated a lot on this forum, but what blocks the acceptance of SxS is the law that states what is an accptable ATV for Quebec trails. I know that right now the FQCQ is not considering any changes to accept SxS in the trails.

Another problem is that SxS comes in all shapes ans sizes. If you start accepting some, where do you draw the line. Have you seen the SxS Arctic Cat's Prowler? A few more inches and you end up with a pickup truck in the trails ...

Sorry
ArcticCat Wildcat Trail

Générateur de tracés GPS: http://www.quadgen.ca
Page Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/quadgen

krabidKVF650

Hi Jackrabbit,